It’s time to kickoff our series of year-in-review posts for 2014, and this year we have a lot to cover.  In the past 12 months millions of PB readers have viewed thousands of posts thanks to some wonderful new talent we added to our roster.  Together we broke national news stories, uncovered corruption and ethical violations in government, lead the charge against attacks on labor, kept Ohio’s mainstream media in check and influenced state and local policy discussions.

2014 kept our team of regular writers busy conducting exclusive interviews, reporting on important political events, doing in-depth analysis, providing snarky commentary and fighting with the Kasich Administration over public records.  Please stay tuned for upcoming posts on all this and more over the next week!

This year we are going to do something a little different by starting our 2014 series recognizing some of our friends from the progressive community who contributed guests posts to Plunderbund.  Our long list of guest contributors contains lots of familiar names, including leaders and experts in education, the environment, voting rights, women’s health, marriage equality and many other import issues.  We sincerely appreciate the input, information and insight from all of our guest writers.  You can view all the posts here.

But we had to make a year-end list so we settled on the top 15 most popular guest posters from 2014.  Here we go…

Eric Britton, Chair of the Political Committee for Sierra Club Ohio

Jennifer Brunner, Ohio’s 52nd Secretary of State, Tenth District Court of Appeals Judge

Kathleen Clyde, State Representative for Ohio’s 75th District

Kellie Copeland, Executive Director for NARAL Pro-Choice Ohio

Stephen David, Program Associate at the American Civil Liberties Union of Ohio

Becky Higgins, President of the Ohio Education Association

Ian James, Executive Director of FreedomOhio

Tim Kovach, Executive Committee member for the Northeast Ohio Sierra Club

Tom Letson, State Representative for Ohio’s 64th House District and a candidate for the Ohio Supreme Court

John McNay, professor of history at the University of Cincinnati and president of the Ohio Conference, American Association of University Professors

Maureen Reedy, Founder; Ohio Friends of Public Education

Mark Sanders, President of the Ohio Association of Professional Fire Fighters

Mark R. Shanahan, Principal at New Morning Energy and former Energy Advisor for Governor Strickland and Executive Director of the Ohio Air Quality Development Authority

Denis Smith, a retired school administrator who consulted for the Ohio Department of Education’s Office of Community Schools

Sandy Theis, ProgressOhio Executive Director and former Statehouse Bureau Chief for The Cincinnati Enquirer and Cleveland Plain Dealer