Update: Site is now a GoDaddy parked domain. Plug pulled? Cease and Desist maybe?…looks like it was updated on 11/16/05

(hat tip Buckeye Senate Blog)

OK, how the hell does someone in a campaign let this happen? Is it not someone’s express responsibility to register up any domain remotely close to a candidate’s name? Or possibly even stuff that could be used in bad ways: sherrodbrownsucks.com? Unreal. Registered back in July, sherrodbrown.org is secretly registered via Domains by Proxy. The site, however, appears to be claimed by a Matt Naugle on the home page.

First the odd race entry, then the blogad fiasco, then plagiarism, now this. Maybe a Hackett plant really IS running the Brown campaign. Wise up all ye mofos, wise up. Does Matt realize Sherrod is running for Senate? Or does he know something we all don’t yet?

Google fun with Matt

– He wrote a bad Network Protocol book, then turned around and wrote another

– He got called out by Law Dork

– He gets together with other wingnuts in Cleveland

– He “blogs” for Blackwell – blog with no comments – what fun!

– Is somehow related to this blog…but couldn’t find a recent post.

– Has in the past pointed Dave Barry to some really disgusting shit!

…and hell, that was just the first 2 pages!

Tagged with:
  • Who is running Sherrod’s campaign anyway?

    Brown is my Congressman, and I do like and respect him. When rumors were flying that he was going to announce, my initial thought was “bad move” – but purely for selfish reasons.

    My figuring was that after 16 years, and a Democratic takeover in 2006, Sherrod was poised for a chairmanship or some other such high ranking majority-party position, where I felt he could best serve the 13th and the state, rather than being the “junior senator from Ohio”. Take on Voinovich in 2010.

    His current campaign seems to be sputtering out of the gate, which doesn’t bode well to me. Mr. Hackett definately has “big Mo” at this point, as well as my current leanings, given everything that has happened thus far. (including the mistaken house-vote fiasco too) If Brown loses the primary in May, then we, in the 13th are just, well…fucked!

    Who’s running his campaign? Is there a campaign?

  • Naugle is the “Matt N.” who always posts inane, obnoxious, unthoughtful comments over at my blog. He blogs at The Open End, OSU’s conservative newspaper’s blog.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!